Wonderful stay!

Had a great stay at this gorgeous historic place! Everything is very well done. Staff is super nice, quiet room ensured a good sleep, and the healthy breakfast buffet, with a variety of fresh and homemade choices, has the best hard boiled eggs ever!More

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family

From TripAdvisor Reviews

-


Anniversary Staycation

This is our second visit to the Fairview, but certainly not our last! We ️ this inn. It is beautiful, peaceful & warm. Guests can walk the eclectic Travis Heights neighborhood & venture to SoCo for fun shopping & dining. The hosts are very accommodating without being intrusive. We highly recommend it!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple

From TripAdvisor Reviews

-


Travis Heights Perfection

I was completely blown away by this place. Such a beautiful space inside and out. I would go back there even if they were located in Fresno. Thankfully… they’re located in one of the best neighborhoods in Austin. I love this place.

I will certainly go back there soon!

Enjoy!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple

From TripAdvisor Reviews

-


Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

Jimi & Vivian are the BEST!!! Seeing the Fairview’s reviews online I was extremely excited to to stay there. I wasn’t sure on which room to reserve so I called and spoke to Jimi. He provided me with lots of information on their beautiful bed-and-breakfast. (I opted on booking the pecan room) OMG!! I’m soooooo glad I did!! The property itself on where Fairview is located on is gorgeous!!

The Fairview is nestled among beautiful huge oak trees. It’s nice escape from the hustle and bustle of South Congress street, which is about 4 blocks away well within walking distance.

Stepping into pecan room, we were greet with a ice chilled bottle of champagne in celebration of our anniversary. A beautiful screened in porch that overlooks the grounds, and has a awesome view of the oak trees. The pecan bathroom also had a beautiful clawfoot tub.

We chose to take advantage of being close to South Congress street and walked down to enjoy the shops along with Jimi’s wonderful recommendations on restaurants. All of Jimi’s recommendations were spot on, which also lead us to visit the Continental club (which is a must!!).

One of my favorites things on our travels has always been breakfast, and I must say the Fairview’s breakfast did not disappoint!! Everything is super fresh, and homemade all the way down to their yogurt!!! I LOVED everything from their granola, homemade bread (courtesy of Vivian), yogurt, dried cherries, & their breakfast pastries. They also had lots of options on beverages, which include cappuccinos, coffee, tea, sparkling water, orange juice, & milk.

I can not wait to come back, and stay a little longer this time.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple

From TripAdvisor Reviews

-


You will not be Disappointed

Highly recommend staying at Fairview, Vivian and Jimmy are great hosts and very discreet with it also.
Great location, with shops and bars a 5-10 minute walk and the centre of Austin 20-30 minutes.
We had the Live Oak Suite, which was a very large room with two additional rooms of it, which could of had an additional bed in each, our 15 year old son had a bed set up in one of these rooms which was very comfortable, the large en-suite was shared.

Stayed October 2015, traveled with family

From TripAdvisor Reviews

-


Touring Austin and the Hill Country

Beautiful neo-colonial house with immaculate decor in a quiet location but very close to South Congress for night life and easily walkable to the famous 6th street. Lovely room with four poster bed and en suite facilities. The whole house has the best and quietest AC I have experienced – always at a perfect temperature. The patrons, Vivian and Jimi are so kind and helpful and lay on the best and healthiest breakfast I have ever found in the USA – everything home baked and excellent coffee available at all times. We got lucky when we picked this place.

Room Tip: They are all good.

Stayed October 2015, traveled as a couple

From TripAdvisor Reviews

Kenneth B -


Best place to stay in Austin (and food-allergy friendly too!)

I just visited Austin for the first time ever and lucked out big time. This place is a gem. We had our wedding here and could not imagine a more perfect venue.

I travel a lot and am used to big fancy hotels and this place exceed all expectations I can’t imagine why you would stay anywhere else in Austin. The place is spotless, beautiful, and SO peaceful and relaxing, one morning we sat in the gorgeous rocking chairs in the porch with our delicious homemade espresso and saw an armadillo walking around! It’s the best of both worlds – the grounds are gorgeous but you’re a few minutes’ walk from the cool South Congress area and can get an Uber in less than 5 minutes to get over the bridge downtown (though it’s a lovely walk across the bridge if you have the time).

We had a huge, amazingly comfortable bed and sheets, every possible amenity you could need in the bathroom and then some, and a delicious homemade breakfast. For us that’s a big deal – my daughter has multiple food allergies and not only did we have a kitchenette in our room we didn’t even need it – Vivian is really knowledgable on allergies and was able to make egg-nut-seed-gluten free muffins and cake and bread that my daughter could eat! And I don’t know how they do it but they have this homemade yogurt that is the best I’ve ever had. The owners – Vivian and Jimi – are so so nice and they have a cute and friendly little white dog. Vivian even made us food bags to go on our last morning for our flight. So glad this place opened up in Austin! If you are looking for a hotel in Austin for either business or pleasure and they have availability – GRAB IT!

Room Tip: If you have food allergies you can get one with a kitchenette

Stayed October 2015, traveled with family

From TripAdvisor Reviews

-


Great place for a wedding with a splash of Armadillo

You think that when you look at pictures on the web, TripAdvisor, or on a Bed and Breakfast’s website, you expect that the actual property will not live up to the images. This was not the case with the Fairview. It was just as beautiful and homey as the pictures. There really was nothing better than a morning coffee on the columned front porch, sitting in the rocking chairs looking out over the yard and the amazing tangled branches of the trees which clearly had been around for a while. All of this relaxation and being within a stones throw of South Congress.

My wife and I decided to get married at the Fairview. We wanted a small, outdoor wedding and this place fit the bill. Their arbor is a quaint locale for a ceremony and their back porch and patio is perfect for a modest sized wedding. The result was a blast. An absolute blast. They were amazingly accommodating. We had everything our heart could have desired and they had capacity for so much more.

Vivian and Jimi, the owners, and their family were amazing. They were much more than innkeepers. They were warm, welcoming. They would always lend a hand, or give advice or be quick with an encouraging word or an amazing latte or coffee. Their breakfast was perfect for the area. Simple amazing homemade yogurt and granola were the highlights for me. I could eat both every day forever.

To say I recommend this place is the understatement of the century. I cannot wait to go back for anniversaries (plural).

Room Tip: The two carriage house suites are very pleasant and private.

Stayed October 2015, traveled with family

From TripAdvisor Reviews

Daniel S -


Peaceful B&B, beautiful location

The Fairview was a peaceful respite from a hectic conference at the convention center. The neighborhood is lovely, comfortable rooms, terrific coffee and opportunities to hang out by the fire or on the rocking chairs on the porch.

Stayed November 2015, traveled on business

From TripAdvisor Reviews

Nancy W -


We had a wonderful time

We had a wonderful time – only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more! There were really nice touches – the books available to read, toothpaste, hair dryers, bug spray on the porch, Netflix…the soaps in the shower smelled wonderful. Breakfast and coffee were amazing! Felt like home away from home! Would definitely recommend.

Thanks for all your hospitality!
Dana and Fred Stephens

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple

From an email to The Fairview

Dana and Fred Stephens - Bluebonnet Room